63/410. Appointment of members of thenternational Civil Service Commission

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 20 Novbeer 2008, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee appointed the following presons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-yearm of office beginning on 1 January 2009: Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha, MBhamsher M. Chowdhury, Mrladimir Morozov, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid.

As a result, the International Civil Size Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie Rodes (Sierra Leon);** Chairman; Mr. Wolfgang Söckl (German);,* Vice-Chairman; Mr. Daasebre OtoBiteng (Ghana),** Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha (Algeria),*** Mr. Shamsher M. Bowdhury (Banglades);*** Mr. Minoru Endo (Japar),* Mr. Guillermo Enrique Conzález (Argentina),** Mr. Vladimir Morozov (