E e l e e eN e e le T

At its 37th plenary meeting, on 14 November 2012, the General Assembly, in accordance with section II, paragraphs 1 to 3, of its resolution 2205 (XXI) of 17 December 1966, as amended by paragraph 8 of its resolution 3108 (XXVIII) of 12 December 1973 and paragraph 10 (b) of its resolution 31/99 of 15 December 1976, as well as its resolution 57/20 of 19 November 2002, elected Armenia, Bulgaria, Cameroon, China, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Liberia, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mexico, Namibia, Panama, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Switzerland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Zambia as members of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law for a six-year term of office beginning on 8 July 2013, to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of Armenia, Bahrain, Benin, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Norway, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 14 December 2012, the General Assembly elected CANADA for a six-year term of office beginning on 8,*

ARGENTINA,* ARMENIA,** AUSTRALIA,* AUSTRIA,* BELARUS,* BOTSWANA,* BRAZIL,* BULGARIA,** CAMEROON,** CANADA,** CHINA,** COLOMBIA,* CÔTE D'IVOIRE,** CROATIA,* DENMARK,** ECUADOR,** EL SALVADOR,** FIJI,* FRANCE,** GABON,* GEORGIA,* GERMANY,** GREECE,** HONDURAS,** HUNGARY,** INDIA,* INDONESIA,** IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF),* ISRAEL,* ITALY,* JAPAN,** JORDAN,* KENYA,* KUWAIT,** LIBERIA,** MALAYSIA,** MAURITANIA,** MAURITIUS,* MEXICO,** NAMIBIA,** NIGERIA,* PAKISTAN,* PANAMA,** PARAGUAY,* PHILIPPINES,* REPUBLIC OF KOREA,** RUSSIAN FEDERATION,** SIERRA LEONE,** SINGAPORE,** SPAIN,* SWITZERLAND,** THAILAND,* TURKEY,* UGANDA,* UKRAINE,* UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,** UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,* VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF)* and ZAMBIA.**

- * Term of office expires on the last day prior to the beginning of the forty-ninth session of the Commission in 2016.
- ** Term of office expires on the last day prior to the beginning of the fifty-second session of the Commission in 2019.

e e e e ee ue g ue e

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013: Mr. Mohanad Al-Musawi, Ms. Jasminka Dini , Mr. Conrod Hunte, Mr. Babou Sene, and Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),*** Mr. Bruno BRANT (*Brazil*),** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Jasminka DINI (*Croatia*),*** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Ms. Namgya C. KHAMPA (*India*),* Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),** Mr. Peter MADDENS (*Belgium*),* Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (*Gabon*),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ

⁷ A/67/559, para.7.

⁶ See A/67/572.

MASSIEU (*Mexico*),* Mr. Babou Sene (*Senegal*),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum (*Eritrea*),*** Mr. Akira Sugiyama (*Japan*),* Mr. David Traystman (*United States of America*),** and Mr. Zhang Wanhai (*China*).*

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.