At its 1st plenary meeting, on 17 September 2019, the General Assembly, in accordance with rule 28 of its rules of procedure, appointed a Credentials Committee for its seventy-fourth session consisting of the following Member States: BARBADOS, BOTSWANA, CHINA, MAURITIUS, NEPAL, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SAN MARINO, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA and URUGUAY.

December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Mr. David Traystman.

At its 29th plenary meeting, on 8 November 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>2</sup> appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2020: Mr. Patrick A. Chuasoto, Mr. Udo Klaus Fenchel, Mr. Olivio Fermín, Mr. Marcel Jullier, Mr. Takeshi Matsunaga and Mr. Ye Xuenong.

As a result, as of 1 January 2020, the Advisory Committee on Adx il\_ 1 ( rm g ABDALLAH (*Chad*),\* Mr. Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),\*\* Mr. Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),\*\* Mr. Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),\*\* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),\* Ms. Donna-Marie CHIURAZZI-MAXFIELD (*United States of America*),\* Mr. Patrick A. CHUASOTO (*Philippines*),\*\*\* Mr. Udo Klaus FENCHEL (*Germany*),\*\*\* Mr. Olivio FERMÍN (*Dominican Republic*),\*\*\* Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),\*\* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),\*\* Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),\*\*\* Ms. Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),\* Mr. Takeshi MATSUNAGA (*Japan*),\*\*\* Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*)\* and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).\*\*\*

- \* Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.
- \*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.
- \*\*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

3

On 7 October 2019, the Fifth Committee of the General Assembly held a meeting in accordance with rules 99 (a) and 103 of the rules of procedure of the Assembly for the purpose of electing its Chair.

At the 14th plenary meeting of the General Assembly, on 10 October 2019, the President of the Assembly announced that Mr. Andreas MAVROYIANNIS of Cyprus had been elected as Chair of the Fifth Committee of the Assembly at its seventy

NDIAYE as Under-Secretary-General for Internal Oversight Services for a fixed term of five years beginning on 25 October 2019 and ending on 24 October 2024.

s on

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> A/74/482, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> A/74/482/Add.1, para. 6.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> In accordance with rule 38 of the rules of procedure of the General Assembly, the General Committee consists of the President of the Assembly, the 21 Vice-Presidents and the Chairs of the six Main Committees.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> A/74/488.