# Follow-up to the Report of the High-level Panel on Digital Cooperation Roundtable Champions and Key Constituents (as of 24 April 2020)

The High-level Panel on Digital Cooperation was convened by the UN Secretary-General to provide recommendations on how the international community could work together to optimize the use of digital technologies and mitigate the risks. The Office of Special Adviser Fabrizio Hochschild shared  $(\mathring{A}) = \mathring{A} = \mathring$ 

We are delighted to work with the following Champions and Key Constituents for each recommendation:

## **1A Global Connectivity**

Champions

The Government of Uganda International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

**UNICEF** 

**Key Constituents** 

The Government of Egypt

The Government of Kazakhstan

f The Government of Malais-6Malais-6Malais-6Malaisr0.0000080 9544m)-9n

Ethereum

Facebook

Gates Foundation

**Global Compact** 

**GSMA** 

Internet Society (ISOC)

Mastercard

Microsoft

M-Pesa

Lemann Foundnation

OneWeb

Viasat

UPenn/1WorldConnected

Web Foundation

World Economic Forum (WEF)

Office of the Deputy-

Cisco

Consumer Unity & Trust Society (CUTS)

Digital Impact Alliance

**EBU** 

**End-Violence** 

 $\dot{U}VU OE \dot{Q}\hat{Q}\hat{Q} @= \dot{A}\dot{Q} + \dot{A}\dot{Q} @= \dot{A}\dot{Q} + \dot{A}\dot{Q} &= \dot{A}\dot{Q} + \dot{Q} + \dot{Q}\dot{Q} + \dot{Q} +$ 

Technology Options Assessment body)

Facebook

**Future Society** 

Graduate Institute Geneva

International Trade Centre (ITC)

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

African Development Bank (AFDB)

Data2x

**Digital Future Society** 

Global Partners Digital

**GSMA** 

International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

International Trade Centre (ITC)

Internet Society (ISOC)

Microsoft

National Autonomous University of Mexico

Omidyar

OHCHR Special Rapporteur on the Right to Privacy

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

UN Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)

United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

UN Secretary General's Special Advocate for Inclusive

Finance for Development (UNSGSA)

UN Secretary-Õ^} ^ læte Á/æ \ Á⁄Ø[ l&^ Á[ } Á/Öði ðiæte Á/Ø]; æ) &ði \* Á; -Á

the Sustainable Development Goals (DFTF)

Web Foundation

World Bank

# 2 Digital Help Desks

Champions

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

**Key Constituents** 

The Government of the Netherlands

The Government of Russia

The Government of Singapore

The Government of the United Arab Emirates

The Government of Uganda

The Government of the United Kingdom

European Union (EU)

ARM

Consumer Unity & Trust Society (CUTS)

DiploFoundation

IndustriALL Global Union

Overseas Development Institute (ODI)
Oxford Blavatnik School of Government
International Trade Centre (ITC)
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
(UNCTAD)

United Nations Office of Information and Communications Technology (OICT)

UN Secretary-Õ^} ^\a\ep Á/æ\ÁØ[\&^Á\} ÁÖð āæ\ÁØ; æ) &ð \*Á\-Á
the Sustainable Development Goals (DFTF)
World Health Organization (WHO)

World Bank

**UN-HABITAT** 

## 3A/B Digital Human Rights

Champions

The Government of the Republic of Korea

Internet Commission Korea University Article 19

Beijing Academy of Artificial Intelligence

Centre for Artificial Research Intelligence (CAIR)

Centre for the Study of Existential Risk (CSER)

Council of Europe

**DATACTIVE** 

Data Protection Commission of Ghana

DeepMind

Element Al

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul

**Future Society** 

Graduate Institute Geneva

**GSMA** 

ICT4Peace

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

Jozef Stefan Institute

Makerere University

Microsoft

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

**OpenAl** 

Oxford Internet Institute

Partnership on AI (PAI)

Tsinghua University

Wadhwani Institute for Al

Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate (CTED)

International Organization for Standardization (ISO)

Office of the President of the General Assembly

United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs (UNODA)

United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI)

International Trade Law Division, Office of Legal Affairs UNESCO

UN Secretary-Õ^} ^¦æq Á/æ \ ÁØ[ ¦&^Á[ } ÁÖð ãæþÁØð æ) &ð \* Á Á the Sustainable Development Goals (DFTF)

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

#### 4 Global Commitment on Trust and Security

#### Champions

The Government of Estonia

The Government of the Netherlands

Microsoft

United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs (UNODA)

The Office of Special Adviser Hochschild

### **Key Constituents**

The Government of Bangladesh

The Government of Canada

The Government of Finland

The Government of France

The Government of Japan

The Government of Kenya

The Government of Kiribati

The Government of the Republic of Korea

The Government of Mexico

The Government of New Zealand

The Government of Switzerland

The Russian Federation

Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Facebook

Future of Life Institute (FLI)

GovTech Lab

**GSMA** 

**ICRC** 

ICT4Peace

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

Internet Commission

Internet Society (ISOC)

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS)

The State University of New York (SUNY)

Web Foundation

World Economic Forum (WEF)

World Bank

World Food Programme

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research

Institute (UNICRI)

UN Secretary-Õ^} ^\æ\q Á/æ \ ÁØ[ \&\A\] AÖð aæ\ÁØ\$ æ} &ā \* A\ A\ the Sustainable Development Goals (DFTF)

#### World Health Organization (WHO)

#### **5A/B Digital Cooperation Architecture**

Champions

The Government of Germany

The Government of the United Arab Emirates

The Office of Special Adviser Hochschild

**Key Constituents** 

The Government of Canada

The Government of Denmark

The Government of France

The Government of Japan

The Government of Malawi (Least Developed Country

Group Representative)

The Government of Paraguay (Landlocked Developing

Countries Chair)

The Government of Switzerland

The Government of the United Kingdom

European Union (EU)

Association for Progressive Communication (APC)

Brazilian Internet Steering Committee (CGI.br)

DiploFoundation

**European Broadcasting Union** 

Ford Foundation

**GSMA** 

Global Partners Digital

Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Internet Governance Forum-Multistakeholder Advisory Group (IGF-MAG)

Internet Governance Forum-Multistakeholder Advisory Group (IGF-MAG) -Representative of the Russian

Federation

International Chamber of Commerce Business Action to Support the Information Society (ICC BASIS)

Internet Society (ISOC)

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

JSC National ICT Holding Zerde

**New America** 

Robert Bosch Stiftung

United States Council for International Business (USCIB)

Uruguayan Chapter . Internet Society

Ushahidi

World Economic Forum (WEF)

World Bank

International Trade Law Division, Office of Legal Affairs United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)

UN Secretary-Õ^} ^\ada Á/æ \ Á⁄Q[ \&^ Á\] } ÁÖðt ãæ Á⁄Øð æ) &ð, \* Á\ Á the Sustainable Development Goals (DFTF)