



Technical Meeting on Tax Treaty Administration and Negotiation 30-31 May 2013 UN Headquarters, NY

PROVISIONAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVES

Azerbaijan Mr. Ulvi YUSIFOV

(Republic of) Head of International Treaties Division

Ministry of Taxes

Bangladesh

Mr. Syed Mohammad Abu DAUD (Peoples Republic of) Additional Commissioner of Taxes

National Board of Revenue

Ministry of Finance

Ms. Sabina Theresa WALCOTT-DENNY Barbados

Commissioner

Department of Inland Revenue

Cambodia Ms. Pen SOPAKPHEA **Deputy Director General** (Kingdom of)

General Department Taxation Ministry of Economy and Finance

Mr. Adrien Terence TOCKE Cameroon

Principal Inspector of Taxes, Research Analyst

Division of Tax Legislation, Litigations and International Tax Relations

Ministry of Finance

Colombia Ms. Natalia ARISTIZÁBAL

Advisor to the Director-General

National Tax and Customs Administration

Mr. Mario Ricardo OSORIO HERNANDEZ

Advisor to the Director-General

National Tax and Customs Administration

Costa Rica Ms. Ana Yesenia RODRÍGUEZ

Asesora del Ministro de Hacienda

Ecuador Mr. Galo Antonio MALDONADO LÓPEZ

National Chief

Internal Revenue Service Tax Regulation Department Egypt Mr. Mamdouh Sayed OMAR

(Arab Republic of) Commissioner

Egyptian Tax Authority Ministry of Finance

Mr. Hesham Ismail Abdelmonem KHODAIR

Director

Large Taxpayer Center Translation Division

Egyptian Tax Authority Ministry of Finance

Georgia Mr. Ruslan AKHALAIA

Acting Deputy Director General

Revenue Service

Ghana Mr. Eric NII Yarboi MENSAH

Chief Inspector of Taxes Ghana Revenue Authority

Mr. Samuel McLord CHECKPECHE

Head

International Taxation, Tax Policy Unit Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning

Indonesia Mr. Gunawan PRIBADI

Senior Formulator of International Taxation

Fiscal Policy Agency Ministry of Finance

Malawi Mr. Crispin Clemence KULEMEKA (Republic of) Deputy Commissioner General Malawi Revenue Authority

Moldova Ms. Anastasia CERTAN

(Republic of) Head

Tax and Customs Policy and Legislation General Directorate

Ministry of Finance

Morocco Ms. Najia BARGUI

(Kingdom of) Head

International Tax Treaties Negotiations Bureau General Tax Administration

Myanmar

(Republic of the Union of)

Ms. MYA MYA OO Deputy Director

Head Office and Research Directorate

Inland Revenue Department Ministry of Finance and Revenue

Nepal

Mr. Tanka Mani SHARMA

(Federal Democratic Director General

Republic of) Inland Revenue Department

Nigeria Mr. Adesoji Bodunde OMOYELE

Assistant Director

Tax Policy and Legislation

Department of Federalland Revenue Services (FIRS)

Papua New Guinea MsLeka Nama NABLU

Assistant Commissioner

Legal Services Division Internal Revenue Commission

Philippines Ms. Kim S. JACINTO-HENARES

(Republic of) Commissioner

Bureau of Internal Revenue

Rwanda Mr. Kayigi Habiyambere AIMABLE

(Republic of) Deputy Commissioner

Large Taxpayer's Office Rwanda Revenue Authority

Senegal Mr. Baye Moussa NDOYE

(Republic of) Head

Office of the International Relation

Legal Department

Thailand Ms. Phensuk SANGASUBANA

Head

International Tax Division, Bureau of Tax Policy and Planning

Revenue Department

Uganda Ms. Patience Emily RUBAGUMYA

(Republic of) Assistant Commissioner

Board Affairs, Policy and Rulings,

Department of Legal Services and Board Affairs

Uganda Revenue Authority

Ukraine Ms. Tetiana SKUPOVA

Main Tax Inspector

Tax Cooperation Division, International Relations Department

Ministries of Revenues and Duties

Uruguay Mr. Alvaro ROMANO

Sub-Director General

Tax Compact Section, Dirección General Impositiva

Ministerio de Economía y Finanza

Viet Nam Ms. TRAN THI PHUONG NHUNG

 $(Socialist\ Republigf8(YA\)]TJ\ /TT2\ 1\ Tf\ T^*\ .00oO2acTax\ S.au\ of\ T\ 4(n).7(Ei)-3.xpe(Tax\)rt-1.1584\ TD\ 3.346\ Tc\ 0\ 3445\ Tw$

EXPERTS

Mr. Brian ARNOLD

Professor Emeritus; Senior Adviser, Canadian Tax Foundation

Mr. Hugh AULT

Professor Emeritus of Tax Law, Boston College of Law

Mr. Philip BAKER

Barrister and Queen's Counsel, Grays Inn Tax Chambers

Mr. Jan DE GOEDE

Senior Principal, International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)

Mr. Peter HARRIS

Professor of Tax Law, University of Cambridge, London

Mr. Mansor HASSAN

Director of the Department of International Taxation, Inland Revenue Board, Malaysia; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Odd HENGSLE

Former Director General, Tax Treaties and International Tax Affairs, Norway

Ms. Lise-Lott KANA

Head of the Department of International Taxation, Internal Revenue Service, Chile; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Klaus KLOTZ

International Tax Section

Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany

Mr. Armando LARA YAFFAR

Director-General folinternational Affairs, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico; Chairperson of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Wolfgang LASARS

Director, International Tax Section, Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Ms. Ariane PICKERING

Former Chief Tax Treaty Negotiator, Australian Department of the Treasury

Mr. Stig SOLLUND

Director-General, Deputy Head of Tax Law Department, Ministry of Finance, Norway; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters