Subject: Election of the Chairs of the Main Committees at the seventy-fifth session Excellency,

I wish to inform you that the following representatives have been elected Chairs of the Main Committees of the General Assembly at its seventy-fifth session in accordance with rules 99 (a) and 103 of the rules of procedure of the Assembly, as well as General Assembly decisions 74/555 of 15 May 2020, and 74/557 of 29 May 2020, and are accordingly members of the General Committee for that session:

First Committee: H.E. Mr. Agustín Santos Maraver

(Spain)

Special Political and Decolonization
H.E. Mr. Collen Vixen Kelapile

Committee (Botswana)

(Fourth Committee):

Second Committee: H.E. Mr. Amrit Bahadur Rai (Nepal)

Third Committee: H.E. Ms. Katalin Annamária Bogyay

(Hungary)

Fifth Committee: H.E. Mr. Carlos Amorín (Uruguay)